Grand Prize Winner for the CIBA 2022 HEARTEN Awards

My Book

The Hearten Book Awards recognize emerging new talent and outstanding works in the genre of Uplifting & Inspiring Non-Fiction and Memoir. The Hearten Book  Awards is a genre division of Chanticleer International Book Awards and Novel Competitions (CIBAs).

1st Place Category winners and Grand Prize Division Winners were announced at the CIBAs Banquet and Ceremony by PJ Devlin on Saturday, April 29th, 2023 at the luxurious Hotel Bellwether in Bellingham, Wash. sponsored by the 2023 Chanticleer Authors Conference. 

This is the OFFICIAL 2022 LIST of the HEARTEN BOOK AWARDS First Place Category Winners and the HEARTEN Grand Prize Winner.

List of Authors and their award-winning works in the 2022 CIBAs.

The Grand Prize Winner for the CIBA 2022 HEARTEN Awards is:

Inner Trek
– a reluctant pilgrim to the Himalayas

By Mohan Ranga Rao


Check the official link here.

The HEARTEN 2022 CIBA WINNERS for Uplifting & Inspiring Non-Fiction



Like this:

Inner Trek
My Book

After being threatened by a Bangalore mob boss, retired Indian businessman Mohan Ranga Rao takes a vow to trek around Mount Kailash, a holy Tibetan Mountain revered by over a billion people. What starts out as merely a challenging high-altitude trek soon becomes a life-changing adventure. With a blend of humour, honesty and keen insight, Mohan journeys toward a deeper understanding of the world around him. A memoir of a road less travelled and a true story of self-discovery at 19,000 feet.

Know more | Buy on Amazon