2023 BIBA® Non-Fiction: Travel/Pilgrimage Winner!

The Best Indie Book Award® is an annual, international literary award contest recognizing independent authors all over the world. Entries are limited to independently (indie) published books, including those from very small presses, hybrid publishers, and self-published authors. 

Grand Prize Winner for the CIBA 2022 HEARTEN Awards

The Hearten Book Awards recognize emerging new talent and outstanding works in the genre of Uplifting & Inspiring Non-Fiction and Memoir.

The Hearten Book  Awards is a genre division of Chanticleer International Book Awards and Novel Competitions (CIBAs).

1st Place Category winners and Grand Prize Division Winners were announced at the CIBAs Banquet and Ceremony by PJ Devlin on Saturday, April 29th, 2023 at the luxurious Hotel Bellwether in Bellingham, Wash. sponsored by the 2023 Chanticleer Authors Conference.

This is the OFFICIAL 2022 LIST of the HEARTEN BOOK AWARDS, First Place Category Winners and the HEARTEN Grand Prize Winner.


List of Authors and their award-winning works in the 2022 CIBAs.

    • Kerrin Margiano – Enjoy the Gift of Childhood
    • Ann E Feldman – Building Communities of Trust: Creative Work for Social Change
    • Randi Benator – Awaken to Your Calling: A Guide to Discovering Your Career Path and Life Direction
    • Mohan Ranga Rao – Inner Trek: a reluctant pilgrim to the Himalayas
    • Roselle Madrone – The Open Book: A Family Memoir of Adventure, Trauma, and Resilience

The Grand Prize Winner for the CIBA 2022 HEARTEN Awards is:

Inner Trek – a reluctant pilgrim to the Himalayas
By Mohan Ranga Rao